Man vs The Pill

· Informative Research

Notice: This article discusses a topic which may be uncomfortable to some of my readers.

What is an alpha male?

Alpha males are males that are dominant over other males as well as females. They’re the ones who lead and protect their packs, prides, etc. For humans, alpha men are the ones who take charge of their environments, such as business communities, social gatherings, and households. Throughout history, alpha men have been viewed as the epitome of masculinity – the man’s man. But in the modern world of dating, alpha men have been taking a back seat to subordinate men. Why? There are a few theories to answer that question, but my own experiences over the years have been quite discouraging.

I don’t fit the complete model for an alpha male, but I am certainly not a subordinate in any sense of the term. In my younger dating years, I was often perplexed by how women would respond to me. It was always the same: We would both show interest in each other, I would approach her, and she would be flattered by the vigorous yet alien pursuit – at least for a short while. Then she would tell me something along the line of, “I think you’re a great guy, but…,” and off she’d go into the arms of what I’d call a girly guy, or a guy who was whipped under and subordinate, often younger. After about the trillionth time it happened, I realized that the problem was probably me, so I bit the bullet and started researching dating tips. After years of dating research, trial, and error, I learned that, though modern women often fantasize and dream about a ‘hunk’ coming to sweep them off their feet, they nearly always go for the girly guy type in real world relationships. Sociologists have a lot of theories as to why women choose subordinate men, but the most credible theory is that a subordinate man is a safer investment for her because he isn’t likely to have the option of other women and will thus likely not leave her. Though I still think it has merit, I solely believed that theory for years, so much so that I repressed my dominating masculinity – even once considering intentionally getting fat – just because those were the guys around me who were successfully dating and marrying women. It still didn’t work for me.

Part I

I’m not so much into the dating scene these days, and I’ve since come to terms with who I am and have stopped changing who I am for the sake of others. But it was a puzzle that I never solved, which bothered me. The other day, I happened to be reading up on the physiology and psychology of the female reproductive cycle when I encountered a new theory that makes a lot of sense of what I experienced. At the same time, it enlightened me to a very disturbing realization about women’s physical and mental healthcare.

I encountered several articles (such as here) that suggest women’s responses to men are directly related to their monthly fertility cycle. A female’s response to masculinity is much higher when she is fertile (follicular phase), whereas it is higher to male femininity when she is non-fertile (luteal phase). That makes sense, scientifically, because her own hormones during her fertile phase are what embolden her, strengthen her, and cause her to have the risk-taking passion and desire to romance and couple with a man, whereas her non-fertile phase has the opposite effect, causing her to be disinterested in or even repelled by masculinity, seeking a safe and secure environment. Of course, there are individual variations among women, but relative to each woman, this cycle of desire and repulsion persists and heavily influences her thoughts and feelings toward the men in her life. That is simply her nature.

But modern advancements in medical science have thrown a kink in that cycle called the birth control pill. “The pill,” as it’s commonly known, rearranges a woman’s hormones to prevent her from entering her fertile phase. Without going too much into the molecular science, the pill hormonally “fools” a woman’s body into thinking that she’s perpetually pregnant, so she never actually completes her fertility cycle. This physiological mechanism is probably old news to anyone who is familiar with oral hormonal contraceptives. What’s being newly investigated is the psychoanalytical mechanisms that influence women’s mental and emotional interactions with men. Considering the former research of how women’s fertility affects their emotional response to men, it is a simply drawn conclusion that a woman on birth control pills will, relatively speaking, never reach her natural maximum desire for masculine (alpha) men, preferring instead the subordinate men who her falsely pregnant body is telling her will provide a safer environment for her unborn child.

Part II

The next question I had to ask myself is this: So just how many of my past pursuits have been on the pill? When meeting a woman and deciding whether or not she’s pursuit material, the thought of whether or not she’s on the pill isn’t something that comes to my mind, and that is very personal info that a girl isn’t likely to give me anyway. So to determine whether or not the pill might have been an influence on my past experiences, I had to know the probability of whether or not a random woman is a pill user, which led me to user statistics. What I found was appalling.

According to various sources (such as here), over 60% of fertile-age women in the U.S. (approx 38.5 million women) are taking birth control pills. Reasons for such a high percentage are highly varied because organizations (such as here) are promoting the use of the pill as a sort of “snake oil” cure-all that young girls should be started on at menarche. Thus, among the 38.5 million users, 22.3 million are taking the pill for completely non-contraceptive effects, and a staggering three-quarters of a million users are virgins who have never been and do not plan to be sexually active (!!!).

I was very disturbed by my findings on the user stats. I won’t even get into the politics of how medical agencies and global control enthusiasts have absolutely no problem lying to the public about their population control measures or of the real medical implications of extended birth control pill usage. But these numbers greatly supported the question of whether or not the girls I’ve dated were pill users. Regardless of age, upbringing, religion, lifestyle, or moral convictions, 3 out of 5 fertile-age girls in the U.S. are on the pill.

Conclusion

I don’t really know if birth control pills have the influence on women’s emotional responses to men that this new research is indicating. But it makes perfect sense from what I’ve experienced. At a population normal, women shy away from masculinity and strength into the safety of other women and feminine men who are non-threatening (to an infant). They have marginal sexual desires and reduced sexual responses, often using sex, romance, and passion on a “have to” basis to keep the man in their life happy. Furthermore, this has become the “new normal.” Any woman who behaves outside this new norm is quickly labeled as a nymphomaniac slut, so women, such as non pill users, who have sexual desires and passions welling up within them for romance and male affection will quickly try to snuff out that flame because they think it’s abnormal. In fact, they are the normal ones according to natural functions.

Especially in light of new U.S. laws that now provide birth control pills free of charge to women, I’d like to encourage everyone, men and women, to truly consider the implications of extended birth control pill use. If this new research proves true, it shows just how synthetic our meddling has caused society to become – right down to the chemistry between man and woman.

Leave a Reply

