Snow Queen

· Creativity
Authors

My name. That’s all she said. That’s all she had to say. Words that came from her heart. Words rich with love. Words moist with tears…

Those words were in her eyes. Those big, beautiful eyes. They looked at me. They saw past the mask. For a moment, I knew what it was like to be known. For a moment, my tears did not dry unseen. For an oh, so wonderful moment.

With trembling hearts, I took her into my arms, and we danced. Spinning ’round and ’round, mixing our tears as one until all our tears were gone. We danced until the music ended, and I took her into my arms for a finishing dip.

Her snow white skin… her blood red lips… her beautiful eyes… her tiny frame lying quietly in my arms… I was a helpless slave to her beauty.
I moved close to kiss her lips, and she smiled. I closed my eyes, and for a brief, wonderful moment, I felt her lips touch mine…

When I opened my eyes, she was gone. Only torturous reality remained, made even more venomous by the memory that reminded me of what I do not have.

For she was only a dream.

Leave a Reply

