A Picture Of You…

· Creativity
Authors

That’s all I have. That’s all I’ve ever had. A picture in my mind.

What is it like to love someone you’ve never met? It’s like when you have a picture of someone you love with all your heart. It’s like when you look at that image and imagine that they’re really there with you. It’s like when they’re so real to you that it seems they could just step out of the picture and take your hand. It’s like that. It’s an illusion that we construct that comforts us, that makes us feel as if we’re not alone.

To see you, to look into the darkness of your eyes… To hear your sweet laughter in the chaos of my mind, to hear your whispers in the wind telling me I’m not alone…

And I have a perfect likeness of you that isn’t real.

Leave a Reply

