Black and Red

· Creativity
Authors

These are the colors that have scarcely left my mind these past three days.

These are the colors I found hiding in the shadows.

These are the colors that trembled in my arms as we waltzed around the ballroom.

These are the colors that matched my steps in beautiful harmony.

These are the colors that blushed at my compliments.

These are the colors that snuck peeps at me from the safety of the shadows.

These are the colors that helped me forget…

But these are the colors that are now far away from me.

These are the colors I may never see again.

These are the colors for which I dare not hope.

For these are the colors she wore.

Leave a Reply

